What If White Privilege Were a Drug?

Privilege

An examination of white privilege and the corruptibility of power no matter your race is brought to life in Privilege by Bharat Krishnan. This Indies United Publishing House author holds nothing back. Let’s take a look at what this political thriller holds inside its pages.

Book Synopsis:

In this epic saga about privilege and power, Rakshan Baliga will have to choose between the American Dream… and his own.

New York’s drug problem is Rakshan’s solution. Getting his hands on a super drug called WP could earn him glory, power, and a chance to win back his ex. But stealing it from the Top 1% is costly, and if Rakshan isn’t careful he’ll pay with his life.

Discover how Rakshan’s journey sets off a chain of events that changes his city, his country… and the world. This OwnVoices political thriller is perfect for fans of Ocean’s 11 and House of Cards.

Winner of the Ohio Author Project, Privilege has been securing rave reviews due to its clever depictions of white privilege and fast-moving story. Here’s what readers have to say to about this .

The Reviews Are In!

Though putting all these oppressive structures in the crosshairs should be far too heavy for one work to carry, Krishnan guides his ensemble cast of characters — from loveable to detestable — through lushly detailed settings to paint an all-too-realistic picture of how privilege operates. Don’t think you’ll ever know where the plot is headed next — Krishnan is always one step ahead.

Victoria, GoodReads Review

Privilege by Bharat Krishnan is a very entertaining and compelling piece of work. Its concept is a very clever take on the issues that ravage today’s society. At 118 pages, it’s a fast read with captivating characters and situations. I can’t wait to read the next title in the trilogy, which is appropriately called Power!

Chick Who Reads Everything, Book Reviewer

Looking for more thrillers? Check out these titles:

It’s always exciting to add a new book to your shelf, and don’t forget that your purchase is helping fund an indie writer!

Love finding new books to read? Add your email and find out what book will be In The Spotlight next!

Subscribe for More Big News!

By:


One response to “What If White Privilege Were a Drug?”

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: